Kandi N. Hughes becomes newest CAW Commissioner

Hughes Swearing In_July 14, 2016 CAW Board_July 14, 2016

LITTLE ROCK — Kandi N. Hughes became the newest member of the Central Arkansas Water Board of Commissioners during a swearing-in ceremony held at the James T. Harvey Administration Building in Little Rock on Thursday, July 14, 2016.  Following the ceremony, Hughes attended her first monthly meeting as a member of the Commission.

The CAW governing board has seven members who serve seven-year terms.  In accordance with Ark. Code Ann. § 25-20-301, the Board must consist of four residents of Little Rock and three residents of North Little Rock.  The Little Rock Board of Directors and North Little Rock City Council confirmed the appointment in June.   Hughes will fulfill a seven-year term as one of the four Little Rock appointees, ending June 30, 2022.

CAW is the state’s largest water supplier with a retail and wholesale service population of 400,000.

#   #    #    #    #    #    #    #